beauty tips

Audrey Hepburn would recite the following poem to her children every night. It was written by Sam Levenson for his grandchildren. I love the idea that a man wrote these lovely words that everyone should live by. I will definitely share this with my children.


Other quotes by Sam Levenson:

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows.

As I was searching for a photo of Audrey to include in my post, I stumbled upon this site that had over 1,000 images of her. I couldn’t stop looking. She is such a fashion icon to me. She oozes grace and beauty. Here are a few of my favorites.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “beauty tips”

  1. petursey Says:

    She’s an icon… and she grew up here in the Netherlands in really difficult circumstances and still managed to be an icon !

  2. Catherine Says:

    I was wondering what website you went to, to get those pictures. I clicked on the work SITE, but am not sure if that was the right website because most of the pictures were backrounds with Audrey’s face on it, nothing that was black and white and original.
    I agree that she is such a graceful, talented, and beautiful woman. She did such good for the world too!
    Thanks!
    Catherine Jacobs

Leave a Reply

